Datuk Zainun Aishah Ahmad, was appointed to the Board on 2 December 2004 before assuming her current position as Chairman on 2 May 2005. She graduated from the University of Malaya with an Honours Degree in Economics. She began her career with the Malaysian Industrial Development Authority (MIDA) after graduation until her retirement in September 2004. Her latest stint of 35 years with MIDA was as the Director General from the year 1995. Prior to that, she was the Deputy Director General for 11 years. Apart from her directorship in Pernec, Datuk Zainun is currently the Director of Maybank Berhad, Chairman of Scomi Engineering Berhad, Director of Microlink Solutions Berhad and Degem Berhad.
Tengku Datuk Dr. Mohd Azzman Shariffadeen Tengku Ibrahim, was appointed to the Board on 2 December 2004. A renowned and respectful figure in the Information Technology (IT), Tengku was the President and CEO of MIMOS Berhad, a leading Government-owned, research and development (R & D) organisation. He was instrumental in catalysing the formation of the Multimedia Super Corridor (MSC). In addition to his corporate experience in the IT areas, Tengku Datuk Dr. Mohd Azzman Shariffadeen Tengku Ibrahim also sits on numerous local and international committees. Some of the international committees include the United Nations Task force on Information and Communications Technology (ICT) and the International Network of Unesco Chairs in Communications (ORBICOM), Canada. He is also currently a member of the National Council for Scientific Research and Development and a member of the Board of Directors of University Malaysia from 2003. He holds a Phd in Automatic Control from UMIST, UK and has presented and published over 70 papers. He is currently Chairman, Board of Directors of University Malaya.
En Hizam Shah Azaime is the Head of Global Fund Investments, Private Markets of Permodalan Nasional Berhad (“PNB”).  He has 17 years of working experience in PNB. He hold Masters of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering, University of Bath, United Kingdom.  He was appointed to the Board on 27 July 2022.
Dato’ Azmi Mohd Ali, is a senior Partner of Azmi & Associates. He was appointed to the Board on 31 March 2006. Dato’ Azmi graduated from University Malaya in 1984 with LLB (Hons). He also holds a Master of Laws (LLM) in the United States of America & Global Business Law, University of Suffolk, Boston Massachusetts, USA.
Dato’ Azmi was an in-house Counsel of Petronas prior to becoming a corporate lawyer in 1990. He is one of the leading corporate lawyers in Malaysia with expertise in the areas of mergers and acquisitions, joint ventures, cross-border transactions, project finance, privatisation, energy, oil and gas and foreign investments.
Currently, he serves as a Director of Terralex, a Florida-based world-wide network of 155 law firms with 17,000 lawyers spanning 100 jurisdictions world-wide. He is also a Director of Institute of Corporate Directors Malaysia, UiTM Holdings Sdn Bhd, S P Setia Berhad , Worldwide Holdings Bhd, Sapura Energy Bhd and Maybank Islamic Bhd.
Takeshi Tsukamoto is currently the General Manager, Greater China and Asia Pacific Sales Division Global Business Unit NEC Corporation. He was appointed to the Board on 20 August 2015. He graduated from Waseda University of Japan and has more than 25 years of experience in NEC Corporation.
Hideharu Suzuki was appointed to the Board on 10 October 2019. He is a Director of Strategy Group, Global Strategy Department, Global Business Unit of NEC Corporation (Japan). In 2003, he joined NEC Corporation, Japan Mobile Network Solution Division. He graduated from Keio University, Japan with Bachelor of Economics.
Takashi Sugimori is the Program Manager of Transformation Group, Global Strategy Department, Global Business Unit of NEC Corporation (Japan). He graduated from Chuo University, Japan and University of Massachusetts of United States. He was appointed to the Board on 30 June 2021.